How do I remove users from an Organization?

Follow the steps below.

  1. Sign into the Manager.
  2. Click on a user's name in the Overview list.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of his information on the right and click Remove from organization.
  4. Choose to Remove or Delete his account.
  5. Confirm your choice.

We recommend that you remove rather than delete a user whenever possible. That way his account is still accessible; it's just not part of your Organization any more. It will become a Free account, and all of the restrictions of a Free account will apply. Deleting an account permanently deletes any VoiceThreads and comments that user created.