Can I control whether or not students can publish their VoiceThreads?
You can decide which students can and cannot publish their VoiceThreads.
To change the default settings for your Class, go to the VoiceThread Manager and click Settings at the top of the page.
If you check the box to Prevent members from sharing with the entire Organization, students will not be able to share their VoiceThreads with everyone in the Organization. The Organization name will not appear on the MyVoice page or the Sharing window for you or your students. Be sure to click Save Settings after clicking this box.
If you check the box to Prevent students from publishing VoiceThreads, students will not be able to click "Allow anyone to View," "Allow anyone to comment," or "Show on Browse page" in their Publishing Options. Students will also be unable to send email invitations to their VoiceThreads. Pro Educators will not be affected, and they are able to publish Students' VoiceThreads for them. Be sure to click Save Settings after clicking this box.